top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarie Ek Lipanovska

Herre, du gav mig liv, psalm 30

Sötnosen och Anden läser Psaltaren | psalm 30

(BELOW IN ENGLISH)


Jag vill lovsjunga dig, Herre, ty du drog mig upp ur djupet och lät inte mina fiender triumfera.

Herre, min Gud, jag ropade till dig och du gjorde mig frisk.

Herre, du förde mig upp ur dödsriket, du gav mig liv, du räddade mig från graven.


Du vände min dödsklagan i dans, du tog av mig sorgens dräkt och klädde mig i glädje.

Därför skall jag sjunga ditt lov och aldrig tystna. Herre, min Gud, jag skall alltid prisa dig.

(Psaltaren 30:2-4,12-13 ©Svenska bibelsällskapet)



Sötnosen, illustration av Marie Ek Lipanovska


Sötnosen och Anden läser Psaltaren - varje fredag på Facebook, Instagram och Sötbloggen


 

Sötnosen and Spirit Reading the Book of Psalms | psalm 29


I will exalt you, O Lord,

for you have raised me out of the depths

and have not let my enemies exult over me.

O Lord, my God,

I called to you and you healed me.

O Lord, you lifted me up from the netherworld;

you saved me from sinking into the pit.


You have turned my mourning into dancing;

you have taken away my sackcloth

and clothed me with joy.

My heart will therefore sing

in unceasing praise to you;

O Lord, my God,

I will praise you forever.

(Psalm 30:2-4, 12-13, New Catholic Bible)


"Sötnosen and Spirit Reading the Book of Psalms" - Every Friday on Facebook, Instagram and her blog www.sotnosen.se

bottom of page