top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarie Ek Lipanovska

Övergivenhet, psalm 22

Updated: Aug 11, 2023

Sötnosen och Anden läser Psaltaren | psalm 22

(BELOW IN ENGLISH)

Psaltarpsalm 22 består av 32 verser. Sötnosen tolkar vers 2-3.


Min Gud, min Gud, varför har du övergivit mig? Jag ropar förtvivlat, men du är långt borta. Min Gud, jag ropar om dagen, men du svarar inte, jag ropar om natten men finner ingen ro.

(Psaltaren 22:2-3 ©Svenska bibelsällskapet)



Sötnosen illustration 023 av Marie Ek Lipanovska

Kistan som var full av Guds kärlek gapar tom. Av Livets träd som dignade av Andens frukter finns nu endast några fallna åldrande löv kvar. Flaskan som förut rymde livets vatten har gått sönder och det levande vattnet har runnit ut. Naken och tomhänt står Sötnosen utan Guds överflöd. Den värsta ensamheten möter hon, Anden har lämnat henne.

Sötnosen förstår att ett liv utan Anden är ett ensamt och innehållslöst liv. Så hon ropar högt med psalmisten och med Jesus på korset: "Min Gud, min Gud, varför har du övergivit mig?" Och väntar sedan troget i tomheten på att Anden ska återvända.


Sötnosen och Anden läser Psaltaren - varje fredag på Facebook, Instagram och Sötbloggen


 

Sötnosen and Spirit Reading the Book of Psalms | page 20


My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?

Why are you so far from saving me,

so far from my cries of anguish?

My God, I cry out by day, but you do not answer,

by night, but I find no rest.

(Psalm 22:1-2, NIV)


The treasure chest that was filled with love is now empty. The only thing that remains from the Tree of Life is some fallen leaves. All the fruits are gone. The bottle that contained life is broken and the living water is drying up. Naked and empty-handed is Sötnosen without the abundance from God. She is experiencing the worst loneliness. The Spirit has left her.

Sötnosen understands that a life without The Spirit is a lonely and meaningless life. So she cries out with the psalmist and with Jesus on the cross: "My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?" And then she waits faithfully in that empty space for the return of The Spirit.


"Sötnosen and Spirit Reading the Book of Psalms" - Every Friday on Facebook, Instagram and her blog.

bottom of page